Book Launch

Offers

Client Reviews

Digital Marketing Made Easy is our Motto!

Jahmiel Dawkins

 Jahmiel Dawkins

Fully compliant Property Consultant Creating Great returns for property Investors/ Estate Agents

April 11, 2019, Jahmiel was a client of Dawn’s

Very very good – knows her stuff and transfers it to you without the confusion that you may find from other sources of information. No silly upsales, no wool over your eyes just a clear roadmap of how to get to a to z. If you are tired of people making up things to inform you about social media – Dawn is your go to expert. 

Sarah Mcdermott

 Sarah Mcdermott

Property Investor, Portfolio Builder, Entrepreneur

April 11, 2019, Sarah was a client of Dawn’s

My PA and I attended Dawns 3 day intensive digital and social media marketing course, and wow what an amazing and eye opening experience it was. Dawn is exceptionally knowledgeable in this field. What she doesn’t know really isn’t worth knowing. She’s also a wonderfully engaging speaker and teacher. We arrived as complete novices but left feeling empowered and like we had entered a whole new world which we had previously been blind to, due to our own ignorance around all things digital! We are now implementing the insider tricks and systems that we learnt on the course, and have already had successful results just a couple of weeks in. I would highly recommend Dawns courses to everybody in any business and at any level of knowledge. I have to also give special acknowledgement to the on site catering that is provided too. As a vegan I usually get lumbered with plain rice or chips at such events, but not here, I was thrilled to be treat to fabulous vegan feasts every day of casseroles, stews, curries, hummus, delicious breads and the most amazing potatoes and salads. For the relatively low cost of the course, the value for money was outstanding for the content, the after support, the high level of speaker/teacher and the amazing food. If you’re thinking of booking one of Dawns courses just do it, you won’t regret it!!! 

Nicol Cortese

 Nicol Cortese

Marketing Manager at Goodfoot Development

April 7, 2019, Nicol was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn has an abundance of advice and experience to share!

Barbara Dowell

 Barbara Dowell

Marketing Communications Manager at Hitachi Medical Systems UK

April 7, 2019, Barbara was a client of Dawn’s

The Ultimate Digital Marketing & Social Media Course offered a unique blend of digital strategy from the ground roots upwards. But simplified! Easy numerical steps to follow, pain points identified to focus the mind and solutions that work. Dawn delivered a thoroughly engaging 3 day course allowing the delegate to address their individual marketing problems and develop a resolution. Fascinating tips n’ tricks and take-aways that perform. Highly motivating and stimulating – am now on the CIM degree level 6 course! Testimony to Dawn’s experience, skill and engaging course – thank you.

Jack Biggs

 Jack Biggs

Administrator at The Qualifications Platform Ltd

April 4, 2019, Jack was a client of Dawn’s

I attended the Ultimate 3-day Digital Marketing course which was hosted by Dawn in Manchester. Me and my colleague came to the course with no knowledge or skills in Digital Marketing so it was a bit daunting but the way Dawn taught the course and presented all of the information was excellent, it really put us at ease. The course was intense in parts but everything Dawn said and the way she taught it ensured everything was retained – it’s not death by PowerPoint or just being talked at for 3 days, it’s almost as if she’s presenting you with an arsenal of digital marketing tools and she shows you how you can apply them to work for you. For a complete novice in digital marketing I couldn’t recommend Dawn and the courses she provides enough, they’re excellent! 

Darius J Ward

 Darius J Ward

Serial Startups – Looking to Grow & Finish

April 4, 2019, Darius J was a client of Dawn’s

If you want absolute clarity on your Digital Strategy with all thefluff, smoke and mirrors taken away Dawn is your go toprofessional. Concise, effective & highly outcome driven you won’tfind better.

Allen Wooding

 Allen Wooding

Helping businesses reduce accommodation costs in Southampton with more space, comfort and flexibility than a hotel room.

March 13, 2019, Allen was a client of Dawn’s

Attending Dawn’s 3-Day Digital Marketing & Social Media Course was the best thing I could have done to grow my business. I knew very little about digital marketing beforehand but everything Dawn taught was easy to comprehend. Every step she took us through built on the previous one and at the end of the 3 days I had so many real actions that I can take that will significantly grow my online presence. In addition, there is great follow up support, meaning I am not alone. Thank you Dawn and to your team Allen 🙂

Graham Rae

 Graham Rae

Programme Manager at Warranty Direct – a BNP Paribas Cardif Brand

March 13, 2019, Graham was a client of Dawn’s

Great insight from Dawn into the latest Digital Marketingtechniques, tools and tips via the Business Consort DigitalMarketing course. Informative, engaging and practical. SEO, SocialMedia, e-mail, content, ad campaigns, digital strategy, revenue generation in a nutshell. Recommended!

Neil Walker

 Neil Walker

Award-winning EMEA Channel and Partner Marketing Leader

March 12, 2019, Neil was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is an engaging presenter and her insights during the recent Business Consort 3-Day Ultimate Digital Academy course helped simplify the complexity of “Digital”. Dawn’s expertise with Social Media marketing was woven throughout the course and as a practising Marketer, I am looking forward to trying out some of the tools and best practices which Dawn shared.

Rebecca Cheung

CMO @IOTW | FinTech | Blockchain | Cryptocurrency | ICO/STO Advisory | Digital Marketing | PR | Corporate Communications |

December 27, 2018, Rebecca was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn’s training was very professional. She possesses deep,relevant and up-to-date knowledge in the area of digital and socialmedia marketing. I would recommend this experienced trainer toanyone who would like to acquire knowledge in this space.

Mariam Dashti

 Mariam Dashti

Social Media Department Manager at Ghaliah

December 18, 2018, Mariam was a client of Dawn’s

Enjoyed attending the CIM 3 days digital marketing course inLondon. The course is highly recommended for anyone involvedwith the Social Media department or dealing with any Social mediaagency.

Maggie Macleod

 Maggie Macleod

Marketing at Human Technology Ltd

November 29, 2018, Maggie was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn has a great deal of knowledge and expertise in the field ofdigital marketing that can help individuals and businesses moveforward in a fast changing environment. Her advice is practical andcan quickly be put in motion.

Brittany Hepple

 Brittany Hepple

Senior Marketing Representative at Bahamas Tourist Office

November 28, 2018, Brittany was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is an amazing speaker that really takes the time to help youunderstand the in’s and outs of the Social Media. The course it selfis very informative and i recommend it to anyone who wants tohave the upper hand for marketing and social media.

Nathan Bullough

 Nathan Bullough

Marketing Officer at Your Housing Group

November 19, 2018, Nathan was a client of Dawn’s

I can’t recommend Dawn highly enough. She is incredibly knowledgable in all aspects of digital marketing and I know that the skills I have learned through her teachings will help me greatly in my career. Dawn is always happy to help and answer any questions you may have regarding your course and I would certainly be happy to take another Business Consort course in the future.

Sian Ciabattoni

 Sian Ciabattoni

Marketing Director EMEA at Noble Systems

November 19, 2018, Sian was a client of Dawn’s

I’m studying for the CIM Digital Diploma in Professional Marketing and as part of this, I took part in a three-day Fast Track Digital Marketing course in Manchester last week. Dawn was a knowledgeable and engaging teacher and the course content was fast-paced and informative. I discovered many practical tools and techniques for improving our social media and digital strategy and I look forward to putting them into practice.

Katherine Iggulden

 Katherine Iggulden

Marketing Specialist at Punter Southall Health & Protection and their sister company, Psyon

November 1, 2018, Katherine was a client of Dawn’s

I have now been on both the video marketing and digital marketing courses led by Dawn. Both times the courses have been enjoyable and informative. Dawn makes classes fun, interactive and there are always takeways for how you can apply what you have learnt to your current role. It is also a great way to meet other marketers, sharing tips and knowledge. I would not hesitate to recommend signing onto one of her courses.

Kirsty Jade Speake

 Kirsty Jade Speake

Events & Marketing Executive at Kenworthys Chambers

November 1, 2018, Kirsty Jade was a client of Dawn’s

I attended a 1-Day Advanced Digital Marketing Course inManchester held by Dawn. By far one of the best I have attended,Dawn is the best, not only does she ooze experience andknowledge, she assists you in applying it to your business. It was avery useful refresher!

Rachel Evans

 Rachel Evans

Marketing Manager | Fitness and Health Enthusiast

October 24, 2018, Rachel was a client of Dawn’s

I recently attended Dawn’s two-day Fast track Digital Marketing Course and have to say I had such a fab time. Not only did I walk away with knowledge that I will use all throughout my Marketing career, but I also met some great people, as well as getting to know Dawn. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to anybody who would like more of an insight into difficult topics such as SEO or Strategy (and more). I plan to keep in touch with Dawn as she is a lovely person who is very clever in what she does!

Simon Perriton

 Simon Perriton

CEO – Just IT Training, Chairman – JITR, CEO – Skills Team, Joint MD – Central Careers Hub

October 22, 2018, Simon was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn has worked with Just IT for the last 6 months and added great value to the Digital Marketing pathway that we run. She is passionate about her sector and incredibly knowledgeable about all things digital. She has brought people together to facilitate change and Dawn has worked well as a collaborator to innovate with new services which have benefited both candidates and employers. 

Caitlin Holmes

 Caitlin Holmes

Marketing Coordinator at Connect Childcare

October 19, 2018, Caitlin was a client of Dawn’s

When I first booked the Digital Marketing course with Dawn at Business Consort, I only had the hope to improve SEO for our new website which we are getting ready to launch … I left with SO much more! I learned the best ways to use content to engage web visitors and get them on my email list, so I get an opportunity to sell our software (which is not a quick buying decision). With this, Dawn shared a brilliant campaign idea with us which I have already added to our digital marketing plan for when we launch. Dawn recommended lots of simple to use tools which will help with anything from metrics tracking, creating videos and even creating graphics for the web, all of which I have already started to use within our business. Not only was the course both fun and challenging but Dawns direct feedback for improving our Digital Marketing Strategy was invaluable. She has a logical method of teaching that really got us all engaged. I can’t speak highly enough of this course.

Fiona Challis

 Fiona Challis

Multi-Award Winning Speaker, Author, Channel Enablement & Sales Expert

October 18, 2018, Fiona was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is truly outstanding to work with! I hired Dawn to work with some of my membership group as moving from traditional to digital marketing is a key business priority for them this year! Not only was Dawn a dynamic speaker with excellent presentation skills, she has extensive knowledge in the IT and technology industry (which for my membership was a huge bonus), she is a true expert in digital marketing and how to use digital marketing to drive new lead generation and build lasting relationships with your prospects online, she completely ‘wowed’ us with the number of online tools and tricks that we can use immediately to grow however most importantly she practices what she preaches, hence being ranked number 1 on LinkedIn in her market. This is great social proof that everything Dawn teaches delivers results! She really is a great attribute to any company she works with!

 

 Maryann Denfhy

Marketing Manager – UK & Europe at EasiYo Products (UK) Limited

October 18, 2018, Maryann was a client of Dawn’s

I had the pleasure of attending the Fast Track Digital Marketing Course, run by Dawn, in Manchester on the 10th and 11th October. Dawn is an exceptional trainer, a digital expert who’s passion for her subject is truly infectious. Not only did the course deliver in terms of teaching me, a classically trained marketer, how to successfully integrate digital solutions into my strategic marketing plan, I also had great fun and left feeling inspired. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their digital marketing skills. 

Aimee Blyth

 Aimee Blyth

Marketing & Communications Manager at Vysiion Limited

October 18, 2018, Aimee was a client of Dawn’s

I attended the Business Consort’s 2-Day Fast Track Digital Marketing Course in Manchester on the 10th & 11th of October and Dawn was my tutor. It was a very intense two days, however I thoroughly enjoyed it and already I have put what I learnt into practice. Dawn made the course fun, engaging and her advice made complete sense. It was a real privilege to meet Dawn, especially as she is such an inspirational lady and is a great role model for women in business. I would definitely recommend his course for anyone looking to improve their digital marketing skills.

Helen McCarthy

 Helen McCarthy

PR Manager at Sweet Squared

July 14, 2018, Helen was a client of Dawn’s

I would highly recommend Dawn and her business consort training courses to anybody looking to develop their digital marketing skills, or to train their team to fill in any skills gaps. Dawn is an excellent trainer as her knowledge is extensive and she is a passionate Digital Marketer herself. She also has vast experience of working with a variety of businesses, which means she can guide you through the process of implementing a digital strategy that actually works and will help to grow your business. Having studied part time in the past with a solely academic institution, I chose business consort as I wanted a provider with a more commercial and practical approach. I knew Dawn would be able to teach me the skills I needed to generate leads and engage my customers as I could see her using those same techniques as she marketed to me. Having completed 3 face-to-face intensive courses covering digital marketing, email and social media my skills have already vastly improved. I am now studying for the Level 6 CIM Diploma in Digital Marketing with the help of Dawn and the online training portal, which is excellent and easy to use. In the meantime, I have already mastered a range of tools that are helping me to deliver better results for my employer every day. 

Alejandro Romei-Borjas

 Alejandro Romei-Borjas

Creative | Curating Retreats in outstanding properties and locations

July 5, 2018, Alejandro was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is an outstanding Digital Marketeer with vast knowledge inher field, online business and business in general. I trulyrecommend her services and courses as they are of vitalimportance for any established business or start up looking to dobusiness in the XXI century.

Catherine Meardon

 Catherine Meardon

Strategic Marketing Consultant specialising in Global Brand Strategy, Digital Marketing and New Product Development

July 4, 2018, Catherine was a client of Dawn’s

I have completed two courses with Dawn. Level 4 Digital Marketing Diploma and I am now completing a Fast Track online Digital Marketing course at Level 6. I have also been on 4 intense Digital Marketing days with Dawn. All the courses have been really engaging. Dawn is so knowledgeable and experienced in Digital marketing techniques and strategies, it is amazing that she shares all this with her candidates. Her courses are really engaging and informative, so I have enjoyed the time in the classroom as well as learning through the online course. The tips that she has shared have really helped my business grow. She is also extremely helpful while you are covering the coursework. I really recommend Dawn’s courses and working with her to develop your digital marketing skills. 

Lucy Middleton

 Lucy Middleton

Digital marketing & social media marketing consultant in Yorkshire; helping local businesses grow by being SEEN & FOUND in the right way online

November 8, 2017, Lucy was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn generously shared her social media expertise and passion with me in her Advanced Social Media course. She opened my eyes wide open to some of the best tools and insights across all of the major platforms. I found her training style and content compelling and was gripped for the entire day. I have come away feeling excited to use the knowledge I have gained. I cannot recommend this course highly enough. Thank you for a greedy day of mind-food which I shall be feasting upon within my business!

Mark Frost

 Mark Frost

Founder and Director at Gateway Financial Planning Limited

May 7, 2016, Mark was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn’s social media courses are first class. Dawn is up to date on the latest in social media tools and an expert in how businesses can use these tools to improve their business. When you attend a course with Dawn she will focus on how attendees can apply these tools to their own business. Dawn’s courses are always a worthwhile investment of time & money.

Robert Brown

 Robert Brown

Accutronics/Ultralife manufacture battery solutions for the hotel, fire protection, medtech and robotics industries.

April 20, 2016, Robert was a client of Dawn’s

To be honest, I thought I knew almost everything there was toknow about social media marketing but Dawn opened my eyes tolots of new ideas and really helped me to achieve my objective;taking time to deal with people individually as well as assisting thegroup. A charismatic speaker too.

Kevin Owen ✧ Vitality Private Health Adviser

 Kevin Owen ✧ Vitality Private Health Adviser

Helping You and Your Employees with The Private Health Insurance that Rewards You All for Being Healthy

August 24, 2015, Kevin was a client of Dawn’s

I had the pleasure to attend your LinkedIn masterclass and wouldrecommend anybody who wants to take LinkedIn seriously thenyou must attend this course. The learning is done at a pace thatsuits all participants and the end result after just 3 hours learning ismind boggling!

Marie Mayers

 Marie Mayers

Group Operations Director at Lynx Interior Design Group

June 27, 2012, Marie was a client of Dawn’s

Booking on one of Dawns courses for social networking was a great idea. She’s very concise and knowledgable and went through all the relevant information I needed to hit the ground running. I gained much more information actually sitting down at a face to face course with Dawn than I would have done researching on the internet or in a book. Well worth booking!

Stephanie Sergeant

 Stephanie Sergeant

Freelance PR and Communications Consultant

June 26, 2012, Stephanie was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn has provided me with exceptional detailed training on socialmedia tools and digital marketing which I was able to put intopractice immediately. She and her team have enabled me to addnew services to my business in an easy, cost effective way and I willcertainly use her again.

Neil W Mason

 Neil W Mason

Computer Trainer & Internet Marketing Expert

June 15, 2012, Neil W was a client of Dawn’s

I attended one of Dawn’s Social Media courses and found it to verybeneficial to our company. I would definitely recommend Dawnand her company.

Breda Reynolds FIRP

 Breda Reynolds FIRP

Independent Recruitment Professional

June 14, 2012, Breda was a client of Dawn’s

I attended a social media training course for business with Dawn, which was delivered in a simple and engaging manner and proved to be very beneficial. It was a relaxed and interactive learning environment with just the right amount of delegates attending, so that Dawn could give 1:1 attention when needed, and I felt it was also very good value!

Paul Korol

 Paul Korol

PK All Access Platforms Ltd

June 14, 2012, Paul was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is a very efficient, focused and energetic business consultant.The training courses and online assistance of Business Consorthave been invaluable to our company. We would have nohesitation in recommending Dawn and her assistants to anyonerequiring guidance and expertise on social media marketing

Zoe Butcher Employment Law Practice Manager

 Zoe Butcher Employment Law Practice Manager

Assistant Practice Manager at ThomasMansfield LLP

June 14, 2012, Zoe was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn provided me with clear and excellent training and guidanceon using social media to assist my business.

DAVE LLOYD

 DAVE LLOYD

FREE Cyber Healthchecks | Unique Risk Profile Generation | Cyber Security | ISO Systems | Business Resilience

June 14, 2012, DAVE was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn provided me with an excellent personal on-line coachingsession related to my own social media accounts. The session wasvery informative and covered a lot of ground and has enabled meto really improve my networking and on-line profile.

Alison Jarvie

 Alison Jarvie

Customer Service at Myphotographics

June 13, 2012, Alison was a client of Dawn’s

I found Dawns Webinar very informative and easy to make contactwith. She consistantly checks for updates in our progress and Iwould use her site again without hesitation if I wanted to useanother of her services.

Katy Mashiter

 Katy Mashiter

Supplier of quality print

June 13, 2012, Katy was a client of Dawn’s

The Distance Course I took part in was well constructed andinformative with plenty of opportunities for feedback from theattendees. The information provided was relevant and inspired youto go out there and implement the stratergies.

Simon Bean FIRP Financial Services Recruiter

 Simon Bean FIRP Financial Services Recruiter

Owner, Recruitment Connection Ltd and Financial Services Specialist

June 12, 2012, Simon was a client of Dawn’s

A very practical approach to social media training and, assomewhat of a novice, it was a well pitched course and one where Ihave already implemented the recommendations. A follow up oneto one course with Dawn was booked (highly recommended ) andothers are in the pipline!

Gemma J

 Gemma J

Co-Creative Director at Cherry Pop Games

July 1, 2011, Gemma worked with Dawn in different groups

Dawn is an excellent, trainer, and simply fantastic at organising events, I have attended many of Dawns netwrorking events, and gained excellent contacts through doing so. In the past I assisted with organising certain events within Living Ventures venues. Dawn is always professional, knows what she wants and is easy to work with. I would say that Dawn is the type of person that gets things done.

Roger T Brown CMC FIC FCCA

 Roger T Brown CMC FIC FCCA

Consultant | Interim | Director | Investor

June 22, 2011, Roger T was a client of Dawn’s

I hired Dawn to give a social media presentation to 35+ membersof the Institute Of Consultants. A well thought out, precise andinsightful evening, including up to the minute trends. Greatfeedback received from members.

Caryn Skinner

 Caryn Skinner

Owner, Sharpstone Skinner

March 9, 2011, Caryn was a client of Dawn’s

We attended Dawn’s workshop on social networking as complete novices who knew we had to embrace this new way of networking if we were to grow as a company. Dawn is so knowledgeable in this area and keeps herself up to date so anything we threw at her she handled professionally and with the understanding that we needed lay persons language until we got the hang of the Facebook/Linkedin way of communicating. I would highly recommend her for training in this area and have referred several colleagues already.

Simon Hedges

 Simon Hedges

Account Director

March 1, 2011, Simon was a client of Dawn’s

Having been on two social media marketing courses hosted byDawn, I would highly recommend her. I found Dawn extremelyknowledgeable and she provided a number of excellent pointersfor me to put into practice.

John Burns MIC MCMI

 John Burns MIC MCMI

Enterprise and Estates Manager for WMDC specialising in business advice and business accommodation

March 1, 2011, Dawn worked with John in the same group

Dawn is extremely competent and knowledgeable on social media.The course she runs is excellent and it has enabled me to increasemy overall connections to a level I didn’t think was possible. Dawnis professional and approachable making her Social Media basiccourse very relaxed and informative.

Richard S Ponnapalli

 Richard S Ponnapalli

GM-marketing at conglome industries ltd, working at Nigeria,

November 10, 2010, Richard worked with Dawn but at different companies

wants to give good recommendation.

Daphne Thissen

 Daphne Thissen

Independent B2B Feedback expert, helping businesses to better understand and collaborate with their clients.

November 9, 2010, Daphne was a client of Dawn’s

The social media course I attended was well presented andrefreshed my knowledge of good and bad practice regarding socialmedia.

Ashley Barlow

 Ashley Barlow

Technology Advisory Services at EY

November 4, 2010, Ashley was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is a personable, easy to work with, Social Media Guru. I attended Dawn’s advanced course on the subject and am seeing great results. I am recommending Dawn’s training courses to colleagues and business contacts. Ashley Barlow Owner, BrightRedSolutions.com Bright Red Solutions Networking Group (LinkedIn) See less

Emma Lomas

 Emma Lomas

customer care and marketing at Russell IPM

November 3, 2010, Emma was a client of Dawn’s

I attended a social networking for businesses event at Business Consort, held by Dawn. Being relatively new to my current proffession and not knowing much about the subject, dawn was very helpful and informative and took the time to explain things in detail. The business which i work for now use social networking sites for the business, which is a great step for our company which is fast growing and needed to take that step. Dawn also provided after course care for any additional help needed by anybody which was great. I would recommend for anybody to use Dawn for other events.

 

Marzia Hodgkinson

Solutions Manager at B2C Marketing

November 1, 2010, Marzia was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is a very good trainer. Her well organised and detailedtraining course on social media and digital marketing, has beeneasy to follow and implement. I look forward to attending Dawn’sother courses.

Mike Cowburn DipM MCIM

 Mike Cowburn DipM MCIM

Helping You Make Your Business Blossom | Marketing consultant providing offline & online marketing services

October 31, 2010, Mike was a client of Dawn’s

Having been on a multitude of different courses over the years, I can attest wholeheartedly that training courses which add value to your business during and immediately after their delivery are rare. So I was really pleased when I attended Business Consort’s advanced social media course recently which achieved that rare feat and more. Not only did the course do “what it said on the tin”, but Dawn generously provided real gems of practical application insight that only an accomplished practitioner in this arena could possibly impart. What’s more, Dawn ensured that course content and tuition was of specific relevance to every delegate who attended, despite the diversity of their company proposition or served market.

Mike Cowburn DipM MCIM

 Mike Cowburn DipM MCIM

Helping You Make Your Business Blossom | Marketing consultant providing offline & online marketing services

October 31, 2010, Mike was a client of Dawn’s

Having recently joined Business Consort’s social networking forum, I am impressed by the wide ranging scope of networking events, training and the social networking portal that Dawn and her team have established. Business Consort are a very professional operation who go beyond the call of duty when it comes to customer service and I very much look forward to attending future networking functions and workshops in their events calendar.

Morag Ashworth

 Morag Ashworth

Joint Owner at CommonsensicalU

October 29, 2010, Morag was a client of Dawn’s

I attended a very informative training session run by Dawn on howto use Social Media for business. It was very practical and I haveput many of the sikills and tips into practice since the meeting andthey have proved very effective.

Rod Seeland

 Rod Seeland

Roaming the world

October 29, 2010, Rod was a client of Dawn’s

I must thank Dawn for help and advice. I would recommendanyone to attend one of her courses.

Andrew Priestley

 Andrew Priestley

Business Coaching | Leadership Development | Strategy | Speaker | Author | Publisher | Charity Chairman

October 1, 2010, Andrew worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn coordinated a speaker event in London that wasprofessional, well managed and had a great calibre of speakers andcontent. I was one of Dawn’s speakers and from my perspectiveeverything went very smoothly.

Paul Ulett

 Paul Ulett

Connecting companies & Managing Director at Business For Breakfast & MFB Group Holdings Ltd

September 21, 2010, Paul was a client of Dawn’s

Having grown up in Manchester, but moving away to join the Army after school and working mostly in Yorkshire once I moved into corporate sales, I have been to several of Dawns (Business Consort) events. I have made many new contacts, gained new clients, acquainted existing clients with people i have met via Dawn, made money and had a return on my initial investment. Best of all I met a new best friend at a met the expert event at Spinningfields in Manchester, this has since transpired into my taking up Rugby again and playing for Marple RUFC, and joining an old boys Rugby network with over 40 serious business owners/professionals, my children forming great friendships with his children and my wife becoming very good friends with his wife. Finally, if you haven’t tried a Business Consort Event yet, what the hell are you waiting for! Whatever it is you want isn’t going to come knocking at your door, go find it, or do it the easy way and speak to Dawn.

Dave Taylor

 Dave Taylor

Partner /Owner at Axio Development

August 16, 2010, Dave worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn has created a professional business networking organisationwhich runs many quality events accross the Uk. It gives a chance tomeet other business people who think and act like you do! I wouldrecommend everyone to join if you are looking to build yourbusiness profile.

Anne Pritchard

 Anne Pritchard

Director – Technology Transfer at PP SIMTECH.Solutions Ltd

August 12, 2010, Anne was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn facilitated a Social Networking Training Course which I attended on behalf of my company, PP SIMTECH Solutions Ltd (www.ppsimtech.com), As our company was a novice in this area, Dawn provided me with the information we required to get us started on the path to promoting our company via social networking sites such as LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter. Dawn has a friendly approach and exudes confidence about this subject area. She provided all the necessary information along with the provision of an after sales service which I have utilised. She has replied to my queries speedily and helpfully pointed me in the right direction thus allowing me to utilise the skills and knowledge she passed on to me during the course. I have no hesitation in recommending Dawn and Business Consort to other companies requiring her professional services.

Andy Bradshaw

 Andy Bradshaw

Award winning Creative Director passionate about brand building.

August 12, 2010, Andy was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn is a great person to work with and offer a fantastic businessnetworking service. Event are always well organised and relevant – I can’t recommend her enough.

Paul Lane

 Paul Lane

Sales And Marketing Co-ordinator at Solway Recycling

August 12, 2010, Paul worked with Dawn but at different companies

I have attended a number of events arranged through Dawn andConsort, they have always proven to be well run, informative andenjoyable. I would recommnend Dawn’s services to anybodylooking to expand their contact network within the businesscommunity.

Gary Dodson

 Gary Dodson

Managing Director at Greenlight Computers Ltd & Greenlight People Ltd

August 11, 2010, Gary worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn works hard to develop her community and organise qualityevents.

Matt Haythornwhite

 Matt Haythornwhite

Director, Smarterway Europe Ltd

May 25, 2010, Matt worked with Dawn but at different companies

Having known Dawn for a number of years and understanding what makes not only her as an individual, but her company a success left me with no doubts about the advantage she could bring to our business. It is not only Dawns’ commercial skills that make her what she is today but also her strong ethics and the moral code that are transmitted throughout the DNA of her business. I would have no reservations in working with Dawn in the future. Keep up the great work Dawn! Kindest regards Matt

Martin Broadhead Shredding Documents not Mini's

 Martin Broadhead Shredding Documents not Mini’s

Owner Mini Shred | Document Destruction | Data Destruction | Local Director BforB Cloud23 Manchester & Bolton USN Arena

May 24, 2010, Martin Broadhead was a client of Dawn’s

Having attended a couple of Dawns Networking Events Over theYears I can truly say they are well organised and fun events. WhereI have met some very useful contacts and long term businessrelationships have developed. I will definitely be attending more.Many Thanks Dawn Martin

Carl Nicholls

 Carl Nicholls

MD at By Request Ltd Offering Great Food, Hand Made, Fresh, Everyday to the Good Folk of North West England

May 21, 2010, Carl was a client of Dawn’s

First met Dawn in the very early years of Business Consort and wasstruck by her affable nature. The events she organises are alwaysinteresting and enjoyable.

Andrew Sinclair

 Andrew Sinclair

Managing Director at Johnsons Moving Services Ltd

May 17, 2010, Andrew was a client of Dawn’s

Carole Fossey (LION)

 Carole Fossey (LION)

Global Coach of the Year, Author, Social Media Strategist, Key Note Speaker – Helping you Create Your Kick Ass Business

May 14, 2010, Carole was a client of Dawn’s

Dawns events are always well organised, at great venues, with interesting speakers. The atmosphere is convivial and conducive to meeting and beginning a relationship with new contacts. I would recommend Dawns events to anyone. I even met an old friend that I hadn’t seen for 15 years at one of them. Who needs Friends Re-United !! See less

Paul Wolstenholme

 Paul Wolstenholme

Regional Marketing Manager at Vauxhall Motors Ltd

May 14, 2010, Paul worked with Dawn but at different companies

I attended another excellent event organised by Dawn last night. She is always very professional and seems to bring something a bit different to each Networking Session. I have made some amazing contacts via her events, ones which I would never have got without her intervention. The attendance is always high and the venues outstanding. I’m looking forward to the next event, and would definately recommend Dawn and her business to anyone looking to increase their own client base.

Sarah Taylor

 Sarah Taylor

Experts in Sales Enablement & Transformation, Leadership Development, Presentation Skills & Customer Experience Training

May 12, 2010, Sarah was a client of Dawn’s

I have worked with Dawn and Business Consort to gain new business for my company on several occasions. Business Consort has enabled me to be introduced to some great businesses, providing ASK Training with some exceptional leads and ongoing work. I would have no hesitation to recommend Dawn and her team.

Catherine Connor-Guscott

 Catherine Connor-Guscott

Director at GRP Marketing Limited

May 11, 2010, Dawn was a client of Catherine’s

Dawn is very professional and I would recommend her CatherineConnor-Guscott Innercalm Limited

Amanda Goldston

 Amanda Goldston

Group Compliance Manager – Services & Engineering Sector

May 10, 2010, Amanda worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn organises prestige networking events at fantastic locationswhich attract the right type of business people. Dawn’sprofessional approach and organisational skills make these eventsa very pleasant experience to do business in. Certainly the bestnetworking events I have attended.

Paul Green - Supported Living HealthCare

 Paul Green – Supported Living HealthCare

Chairman at AGM Business Development Limited

May 10, 2010, Paul was a client of Dawn’s

I have worked with Dawn for some time now and have nohesitation in recommending her services. The Networking eventsthat she hosts are first class and we have gained new andimportant contacts as a direct result of our involvement.

Hazel Thomson

 Hazel Thomson

Hypnotherapy in Edinburgh, MCCH Scotland

March 12, 2010, Hazel was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn owns a very effective business networking group called Business Consort. She also happens to be a very savy business woman with bags of useful tips with regard to marketing and sales. I found her to be immensely helpful and generous in her business advice and thoroughly recommend Business Consort as a way to make new contacts and ultimately get new business.

Arron Taylor

 Arron Taylor

Experts in Sales Enablement & Transformation, Leadership Development, Presentation Skills & Customer Experience Training

December 22, 2009, Arron was a client of Dawn’s

Having known Dawn for a number of years on a personal basis, I have always been impressed by her wide and varied business acumen. Witnessing first hand the evolution of Business Consort, the many high profile events her organisation facilitates are always very creative and impressive, capturing the hearts and minds of her audience often in salubrious or exotic surroundings. Being invited to speak at a couple of her events, the calibre and diverse cross section of her network does exactly what it promises – allows business leaders to engage, speak and share ideas/resources ultimately to make their commercial objectives and perhaps challenges a little more palatable/achievable. To this end, I would have no hesitation in recommending Dawn and Business Consort as the North West’s premier networking community.

Kelvin Graham

 Kelvin Graham

66:99 – Content in Context for Search and Social

December 11, 2009, Kelvin worked with Dawn but at different companies

Undoubtedly, Dawn has built Business Consort into northEngland’s premier network event and training organisation. Nowoften choosing to be seen at some of London’s well appointedmeeting spaces, Dawn and her A Team effortlessly coordinate the‘buzz’ like no other!

Phillip Khan-Panni FPSA

 Phillip Khan-Panni FPSA

Helping you tell the right story, and tell it well

December 5, 2009, Phillip Khan-Panni worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn is an amazing person who founded Business Consort from astanding start and has brought together a raft of decison makersfrom all kinds of businesses. Although understated, she gets things done. She aims high and gets there. What’s more, she is very likeable.

Mark Pickles

 Mark Pickles

Recruiting Senior Sales & BD professionals who sell into Pharma, Healthcare and Life Sciences.

December 2, 2009, Mark worked with Dawn but at different companies

As a professional sales management trainer, people are kind enough to ask me to speak at many events, but when Dawn approached me, I was particularly delighted. I can honestly say that the quality of Dawn’s events set her apart, whether it be her organisation, the awesome venues, her proactive staff or even the small extra touches, which you normally don’t find elsewhere.

Martin Byrne

 Martin Byrne

Client Relationships, Business Protection, Relevant Life , Share Protection, Key Person, Private Medical

December 1, 2009, Martin was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn runs superb networking events driven by her enthusiasm andpersonality, she makes a real effort to make them different andentertaining as well as business and fun. Looking forward to more!

Michael Bond

 Michael Bond

Owner/Founder at Rumbler Cars

December 1, 2009, Michael worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn goes out of her way to offer support from her extensivenetwork of connections to anyone in need.

Richard Ignatowicz

 Richard Ignatowicz

★ Mortgage Broker ★ HMO Specialist ★ Speaker ★ Developer ★ Finance ★

December 1, 2009, Richard was a client of Dawn’s

I have attended Dawn’s very popular networking meetings for thelast 5 years, they are usually held in prestigeous locations likeAston Martin in Wilmslow or in a skyscraper (37th floor) in CanaryWharf and therefore the quality of the attendees is high.

Karen Bashford

 Karen Bashford

Empowering women to heal the abuse and trauma experienced in toxic relationships.

December 1, 2009, Karen was a client of Dawn’s

Dawn’s Business Consort Networking events are professional,always held at great venues and are excellent for networking. Wellworth the membership fee.

Dexter Moscow

 Dexter Moscow

Author of Stand Up and Sell – Why work the room when you can command it.

December 1, 2009, Dexter worked with Dawn but at different companies

I recently spoke at Dawn’s event at the Aston Martin showroom in Wilmslow and found the whole evening very professionally organised with many excellent prospects attending. Her staff are charming and efficient and create an environment conducive to doing business. Her reputation for effective networking is growing and I highly recommend her.

Steve Thomson

 Steve Thomson

Programme Director – Unlimited Potential Ltd.

November 30, 2009, Steve worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn’s professionalism is a shining light. She has developed one ofthe most effective business networking environments I have everexperienced, and one which has been invaluable to me in growingmy own business.

Matthew Ager

 Matthew Ager

MD at Get Recruited & Hamilton Moss. **We are Hiring – Check Out My Profile for Info**

August 26, 2009, Matthew was a client of Dawn’s

We have worked with Dawn for over a year, she is very personableindividual and a superb networker/event organiser. Highlyreccomended!

David Fisher

 David Fisher

Managing Director at Ventmed & Advanced Global Health

August 11, 2009, Dawn was a client of David’s

Dawn worked wonders for our business

Iain Duncan

 Iain Duncan

Deputy Area Director, Greater Manchester Corporate at HSBC Bank Plc

July 24, 2009, Iain was a client of Dawn’s

I’ve been involved with a couple of events that Dawn has organisedvia Business consort, she has a great knack of being able to createthe right environment for productive networking, with certainly the2 events I’ve been to being at fantastic venues

Vanessa Augustus

 Vanessa Augustus

Nutrition & Fitness Coach. Helping professional women boost energy levels taking small steps to make a big difference.

July 23, 2009, Vanessa worked with Dawn but at different companies

I have recently delivered a market research workshop for Dawn McGruer and the Business Consort Team and love their approach to marketing and facilitating business networking events. I have found Dawn’s online forum is also a powerful method of promoting my business and making new contacts. Dawn’s business has grown quickly, as she has created a fantastic portfolio of events which attract a variety of business owners across the country. The new magazine ‘Mingle’ is informative and great for keeping up-to-date with the latest tips and business advice. Developing relationships is important in business, networking events and maintaining a presence online through forums is a cost effective method of promoting a brand in a competitive environment.

Paula Bardell-Hedley

 Paula Bardell-Hedley

Independent Writer

July 22, 2009, Paula worked with Dawn but at different companies

Dawn is well known in the B2B networking community and she has a reputation for organising highly professional, UK-wide events, which bring together a range of motivated business people. I would recommend subscribing to Mingle, her excellent business and lifestyle magazine, and would also suggest that you pay a visit to her thriving Business Consort Networking Forum.

Danny Jackson

 Danny Jackson

Sr. Hypnotherapist at Orlando Hypnosis Clinic

July 22, 2009, Danny worked with Dawn but at different companies

I have been reading Dawns, Mingle Magazine, and have found it to be very proffessional, relevent, and interesting ( a combination often missed in todays business media climate ). Having enjoyed both her networking forum and magazine I can not recommend highly enough Dawns Business Consort Networking Forum and business and lifestyle magazine Mingle. Best Regards, Danny Jackson CHt Act Now Hypnosis & Wellness Center 

 

Damovo Global logo

Michelle Murray, Marketing – Damovo Global Services 

This course was extremely useful. I learned a great deal from the day. It was easy to follow and Dawn managed to explain everything in a very clear way. This was worth every penny. The course and associated workbooks will help me to build my social media strategy.  Many thanks to Dawn! 

————————————————————————————

gamma_global.png

 

 

 

Sarah Campbell – Marketing Manager 

The course was completely bespoke to us. I felt it was well researched and the course content was very useful and I have come away having learnt a lot. I would definitely recommend Business Consort and will hopefully be booking either myself or a colleague on a course in the near future. 

Overall the course was 10 /10 – Dawn is a great trainer she covered a lot in the course and she has done a huge amount of in-depth research into what we are trying to achieve.

She understood our position and articulated the course content in a way where I feel confident in getting new improved ways of working in place straight away.

Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, Great Results

Sarah Campbell – Marketing Manager at Gamma Global, hired Dawn and attended a Bespoke Training & Strategy Day

————————————————————————————

“Great course, really informative & excellent delivery.”

Melissa Bingham, International Brand Planning Manager at Marks and Spencer

————————————————————————————

“Excellent content, Dawn is clearly very knowledgeable about her subject. Delegates at the social media seminar that Dawn ran for the BSA got value from the course, and I would recommend her services.”

Fiona Cornes, Head of External Affairs, Building Society Association

————————————————————————————

mark1 logoI found the course extremely beneficial to me and the business, it was pitched at the right level and was well received. 

mark nolan

I have started to utilise the information already, I am sure this is of benefit to the business as a whole.

Fantastic course, I would recommend anyone to go on this to start down the route of social media, this is money well spent. 

Mark Nolan, Managing Director

————————————————————————————

Helen CurtisI found the course very useful, really practically focused which makes a big difference! 

A great course and very insightful, great (free) tools which I can apply to my business straight away. All in all it was great and I’m bursting with ideas and actions!

Helen Curtis, Proposition & Partner Marketing Consultant / Trainer at Coterie Marketing

————————————————————————————

legacy wines logoThe course was useful and I learnt a lot of new things – The workbooks provided are very thorough and detailed enough to be used on their own. 

I would definitely consider doing another course, maybe a more advanced version of
this one. The course was also excellent value for money when compared with similar courses available.

Dawn was a brilliant tutor, excellent quality of delivery, depth of knowledge
and also communicated really well with all delegates.

Chris Sagar, Marketing Executive at Legacy Wines

 

Upcoming Courses

Dynamic Digital Marketing // LIVE (London Book Launch)

1-Day Dynamic Digital Marketing // LIVE Event – Celebrating the launch of Dawn's NEW Book…

Read More

Dynamic Digital Marketing // LIVE (Manchester Book Launch)

1-Day Dynamic Digital Marketing // LIVE Event – Celebrating the launch of Dawn's NEW Book…

Read More

VIP Academy (90 Day Programme)

VIP Academy – 90 Day Fast Track Results Mastermind Coaching & Mentoring Programme Want to…

Read More