Skip to content
Our Next Event is in , , ,
Find out more

The Council of the European Union (sometimes just called the Council and sometimes still referred to as the Council of Ministers) is the third of the seven institutions of the European Union (EU) as listed in the Treaty on European Union. It is part of the essentially bicameral EU legislature, representing the executives of EU member states, the other legislative body being the European Parliament. The Council is composed of several configurations of twenty-seven national ministers.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.